Dashville Skyline Announces Full Lineup for 2017

Dashville Skyline
Image Courtesy of Dashville Skyline

Following a super exciting first artist announcement back in June, Americana and roots festival Dashville Skyline have returned to complete the full list of artists appearing at this year’s event.

Dashville Skyline has scored a coup with the announcement of US roots singer Valerie June when she’s in the country supporting Old Crow Medicine Show. ARIA award winners Oh Mercy make a welcome return to the Dashville stage and will also be joined by local buzz band The Teskey Brothers and Irish folk guru Declan O’Rourke.

The rest of the lineup is made up of Dashville Progress Society, Demi Mitchell, Lyle Dennis Express, Magpie Diaries, Ben Leece, Nicholas Connors, Fallon Cush, Jen Mize, Paddy McHugh, Lucie Thorne and Matt Walker. That’s the full lineup in the poster above.

Held in the bushland of the Hunter Valley in New South Wales, Dashville Skyline takes place from the 29th September to the 1st October. Tickets for Dashville Skyline are on sale now – check out the official web site for more details.

Second Round of Artists Announced for Dashville Skyline

Jordie Lane
Image Courtesy of Jordie Lane

Alt-country and Americana festival Dashville Skyline had already announced a solid lineup when they revealed their first round of artists back in June and now they’ve managed to raise the bar even higher with a whole host of amazing singers and bands added to the event.

The second announcement includes a host of Timber and Steel favourites including Henry Wagons & The Only Children, Jordie Lane (above), William Crighton, Spookyland, Charles Jenkins, The Eastern, James Thomson & The Strange Pilgrims, Tracy McNeil & the GoodLife, Leah Flanagan, Frank Sultana & the Sinister Kids, Jason Walker, Magpie Diaries, Lyle Dennis Express, William John Jr, The Bluegrass Breakfast and the return of the beloved supergroup Dashville Progress Society.

These artists join 14 other previously announced acts including the likes of Brian Cadd, The Brothers Comatose, The Wilson Pickers and Melody Pool.

Dashville Skyline takes place in the Hunter Valley Friday 30th September to Sunday 2nd October – for more information check out the official site here. The full lineup so far is below:

Brian Cadd, Henry Wagons & The Only Children, The Brothers Comatose (USA), The Wilson Pickers, Melody Pool, Jordie Lane, Spookyland, Charles Jenkins, Jess Ribeiro, William Crighton, Raised by Eagles, The Eastern (NZ), The Hello Morning, James Thomson & The Strange Pilgrims, Leah Flanagan, Davey Craddock & the Spectacles, Karl S. Williams, Frank Sultana & The Sinister Kids, Skyscraper Stan and the Commission Flats, Irish Mythen (CA), Andy Golledge Band, Jason Walker, Magpie Diaries, Lyle Dennis Express, William John Jr, Bluegrass Breakfast, Dashville Progress Society

%d bloggers like this: