David Rawlings Announces New Album Poor David’s Almanack

David Rawlings
Image Courtesy of David Rawlings

Celebrate Americana singer-songwriter David Rawlings has announced plans to release his third album Poor David’s Almanack on the 11th August.

The album is Rawlings’ first without the Dave Rawlings Machine moniker and but still features longtime compatriot Gillian Welch as well as many of the his regular collaborators including Willie Watson, Paul Kowert (Punch Brothers), Brittany Haas (Crooked Still), Ketch Secor (Old Crow Medicine Show) and Taylor & Griffin Goldsmith (Dawes).

Check out the full track listing for Poor David’s Almanack here:

1. Midnight Train
2. Money Is The Meat In The Coconut
3. Cumberland Gap
4. Airplane
5. Lindsey Button
6. Come On Over My House
7. Guitar Man
8. Yup
9. Good God A Woman
10. Put ‘Em Up Solid

%d bloggers like this: