The Weeping Willows Continue Album Launch Tour Through ACT, NSW and QLD

The Weeping Willows
Image Courtesy of The Weeping Willows

Melbourne based Americana duo The Weeping Willows will be calling the road home for a little while longer as they tour their amazing new album Before Darkness Comes A-Callin’ through ACT, New South Wales and Queensland.

The tour dates kick off tomorrow (Tuesday) in Wollongong and make their way up the east coast of the next couple of weeks – check out the full list here:

Tuesday 28th June – Jane’s, Wollongong, NSW
Wednesday 29th June – Smith’s Alternative, Canberra, ACT
Thursday 30th June – Gasoline Pony, Marrickville, NSW
Friday 1st July – Flow Bar, Old Bar, NSW
Saturday 2nd July – 5 Church Street, Bellingen, NSW
Sunday 3rd July – The Junk Bar, Brisbane, QLD
Tuesday 5th July – Lefty’s Old Time Music Hall, Brisbane, QLD
Wednesday 6th July – The Bison Bar, Nambour, QLD
Thursday 7th July – Bangalow Hotel, Bangalow, NSW
Friday 8th July – Two Goats Cafe and Baa, Armidale, NSW
Saturday 9th July – Post Office Hotel, Tamworth, NSW

Brooke Russell and Megan Cooper Announce Victorian Dates

Megan Cooper
Image Courtesy of Megan Cooper

Alt-country singer Brooke Russell (Melbourne) and Megan Cooper (Brisbane) met in Tamworth this year and bonded over “a shared penchant for a pretty frock, as well as a love of decent wine and a sad country song”. So it make sense that they’ve decided to head out on tour together.

This week will see Brooke Russell and Megan Cooper taking in dates around Victoria for the Winter Twinset Tour. The tour will wrap up with a show a The Post Office Hotel, Coburg this Sunday where they will be joined by Russell’s full band The Mean Reds.

Check out the full list of dates below:

Wednesday 29th June – Some Velvet Morning, Clifton Hill, VIC
Friday 1st July – The Skylark Room, Upwey, VIC
Saturday 2nd July – The Bridge Hotel, Castlemaine, VIC
Sunday 3rd July – The Post Office Hotel, Coburg, VIC

Glen Hansard Announces Australian Tour Dates

Glen Hansard
Image Courtesy of Glen Hansard

Irish troubadour Glen Hansard has announced plans to return to Australia this October. Hansard is a well loved international performer on the local circuit and this will be his first time back in Australia since the release of his 2015 album Didn’t He Ramble.

Check out the full list of dates below:

Tuesday 18th October – The Concert Hall, QPAC, Brisbane, QLD
Thursday 20th October – Her Majesty’s Theatre, Adelaide, SA
Saturday 22nd October – Sydney Opera House, Sydney, NSW
Sunday 23rd October – Sydney Opera House, Sydney, NSW
Wednesday 26th October – Palais Theatre, Melbourne, VIC
Saturday 29th October – Astor Theatre, Perth, WA

Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn Announce Australian Tour Dates

Bela Fleck
Image Courtesy of Béla Fleck

Following their announcement as part of the Adelaide Guitar Festival banjo masters Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn have announced shows in Sydney and Melbourne this August.

Amazing artists in their own right, the coming together of husband and wife Béla Fleck & Abigail Washburn on their self titled 2014 album was inspired. Getting the chance to see them live should not be missed.

The full list of Australian tour dates are below:

Wednesday 10th August – Elisabeth Murdoch Hall, Melbourne, VIC
Friday 12th August – Adelaide Guitar Festival, Adelaide, SA
Monday 15th August – City Recital Hall, Sydney, NSW

Colin Lillie Announces The Renegade Gives Thanks Tour

Colin Lillie
Image Courtesy of Colin Lillie

Alice Springs based folk-rock singer-songwriter Colin Lillie has been busy over the last couple of months releasing his most excellent singles “Give Thanks” and “Renegade”.

Now Colin Lillie is heading east with a small tour planned for Sydney, Brisbane and Gold Coast at the end of the month followed by a shows in Darwin and Alice Springs.

Check out the full list of dates below:

Wednesday 29th June – Gasoline Pony, Sydney, NSW
Thursday 30th June – Triffid, Brisbane, QLD
Friday 1st July – Night Quarter, Gold Coast, QLD
Friday 8th July – Darwin Railway Club, Darwin, NT
Saturday 23rd July – Epilogue, Alice Springs, NT

William Crighton and Claire Anne Taylor Announce National Tour in July and August

William Crighton
Image Courtesy of William Crighton

Two of Australia’s fastest rising singer-songwriters, William Crighton and Claire Anne Taylor, have announced plans to join together for a national tour this July and August.

Both singers have been getting plenty of buzz lately and this tour is bound to see them delighting audiences all around the country. The tour kicks off at the Bello Winter Music Festival before making its way through New South Wales, Queensland, ACT, Victoria and Tasmania.

Check out the full list of dates below:

Saturday 9th and Sunday 10th July – Bello Winter Music Festival, Bellingen, NSW
Friday 15th July – The Court House Hotel, Mullumbimby, NSW
Saturday 16th July – The Milk Factory, Brisbane, QLD
Thursday 21st July – The Junkyard, Maitland, NSW
Friday 22nd July – The Oxford Circus, Sydney, NSW
Saturday 23rd July – Rad Bar, Wollongong, NSW
Sunday 24th July – Smiths Alternative, Canberra, ACT
Friday 29th July – Basement Discs, Melbourne, VIC
Friday 29th July – Grace Darling Hotel, Melbourne, VIC
Saturday 30th July – Bridge Hotel, Castlemaine, VIC
Friday 5th August – Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS
Saturday, 6th August – Wharf Hotel Theatre, Wynyard, TAS


Bob Evans Announces National Tour Dates with Melody Pool

Bob Evans
Image Courtesy of Bob Evans

With his new album Car Boot Sale hitting stands last week now Perth based troubadour Bob Evans has announced a string of tour dates this August. And best of all he’s bringing Timber and Steel favourite Melody Pool along for the ride.

Check out the full list of dates below:

Thursday 4th August – Grace Emily, Adelaide, SA
Friday 5th August – Dunsborought Hotel, Dunsborough, WA
Saturday 6th August – Jack Rabbit Slims, Northbridge, WA
Sunday 7th August – Mojo’s, Fremantle, WA
Thursday 11th August – The Foundry, Brisbane, QLD
Friday 12th August – Newtown Social Club, Sydney, NSW
Saturday 13th August – Howler, Melbourne, VIC

Listen to the New Jordan Millar Single “Run Away, Runaway”

Jordan Millar
Image Courtesy of Jordan Millar

Sydney based singer-songwriter Jordan Millar returns after almost 12 months away from the stage and studio with a brand new single “Run Away, Runaway”. Millar is well known for his ability to inject a pop sensibility into his acoustically driven songs and his latest single is as catchy as ever.

Take a listen to “Run Away, Runaway” below:

Jordan Millar will be joining Jack Carty and Emily Barker on a national tour this August – the full list of dates are as follows:

Friday 19th August – Street Theatre, Canberra, ACT
Saturday 20th August – Newtown Social Club, Sydney, NSW
Friday 26th August – Shebeen Bandroom, Melbourne, VIC
Saturday 27th August – The Grace Emily, Adelaide, SA
Sunday 28th August – Mojos Barm Fremantle, WA
Friday 2nd September – The Milk Factory, Brisbane, QLD

The Yearlings Announce Victorian Tour

The Yearlings
Image Courtesy of The Yearlings

South Australian folk band The Yearlings have announced plans to head to Victoria for their first headline tour since the launch of their album All The Wandering.

The tour will see The Yearlings in intimate duo mode and will also see them joined by New Zealand based singer-songwriter Mel Parsons.

Check out the full list of dates below:

Thursday 16th June – The Wesley Anne, Northcote, VIC
Friday 17th June – St Cath’s Church Concert Series, Caulfield South, VIC
Saturday 18th June – The Old Church On The Hill, Quarry Hill, Bendigo, VIC
Sunday 19th June – Old Hepburn Hotel, Hepburn Springs, VIC

Imogen Clark Announces Album Launch Tour

Imogen Clark
Image Courtesy of Imogen Clark

It’s been a month since Sydney based alt-country singer-songwriter Imogen Clark released her fabulous debut album Love & Lovely Lies and the buzz centred around her hasn’t yet abated. And that buzz is only set to continue with the announcement of a national tour this July

“I love playing live,” Clark explained. “Next to songwriting, it’s my absolute biggest passion. I can’t wait to get out on the road again and bring these songs and stories, and this album I’m so proud of, to venues around Australia. See you out there!”

As well as supporting Willie Watson and Josh Hedley for their Brisbane show on the 8th July Imogen Clark will be taking in doubts up and down the east coast before finishing up in Adelaide. Check out the full list of dates below:

Friday 8th July – Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane, QLD
Friday 15th July – Oxford Circus, Sydney, NSW
Saturday 16th July – Stag & Hunter, Newcastle, NSW
Sunday 17th July – Hotel Blue, Katoomba, NSW
Friday 22nd July – Shebeen, Melbourne, VIC
Sunday 7th August – Quarterdeck, Narooma, NSW
Wednesday 17th August – The Red Room, Ararat, VIC
Sunday 21st August – Grace Emily, Adelaide, SA

« Older entries

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 410 other followers

%d bloggers like this: