The Welcome Wagon Announce New Album Light Up the Stairs

The Welcome Wagon
Image Courtesy of The Welcome Wagon

New York based gospel-folk duo The Welcome Wagon have just released their new album Light Up the Stairs, following a successful Kickstarter campaign

The Welcome Wagon make some of the sweetest Christen folk music going, heavily influenced by their label mate and producer Sufjan Stevens. In fact Light Up the Stairs will feature a cover of “The Greatest Gift”, written by Sufjan Stevens and recently released as the title track of his recent mixtape.

Check out the full track listing plus the lyric video for the album’s title track “Light Up The Stairs” below:

1. Galatians
2. All These Trees
3. HCQ1
4. In the Garden
5. Light up the Stairs
6. St. Tom’s Lullaby
7. The Outside Road
8. Maybe You’re Right
9. It’s so Hard
10. Lamb of God
11. The Greatest Gift

1 Comment

  1. November 17, 2017 at 14:11

    […] – Gospel-folk duo The Welcome Wagon released their new album Light Up the Stairs. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: