David Rawlings Announces New Album Poor David’s Almanack

David Rawlings
Image Courtesy of David Rawlings

Celebrate Americana singer-songwriter David Rawlings has announced plans to release his third album Poor David’s Almanack on the 11th August.

The album is Rawlings’ first without the Dave Rawlings Machine moniker and but still features longtime compatriot Gillian Welch as well as many of the his regular collaborators including Willie Watson, Paul Kowert (Punch Brothers), Brittany Haas (Crooked Still), Ketch Secor (Old Crow Medicine Show) and Taylor & Griffin Goldsmith (Dawes).

Check out the full track listing for Poor David’s Almanack here:

1. Midnight Train
2. Money Is The Meat In The Coconut
3. Cumberland Gap
4. Airplane
5. Lindsey Button
6. Come On Over My House
7. Guitar Man
8. Yup
9. Good God A Woman
10. Put ‘Em Up Solid

1 Comment

  1. July 14, 2017 at 16:47

    […] – The legendary David Rawlings has shed the machine and announced a new album Poor David’s Almanack. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: