Watch the New Kelly Brouhaha Video “As Long As There’s A Smile”

Kelly Brouhaha
Image Courtesy of Kelly Brouhaha

Adelaide based soul-folk singer-songwriter Kelly Brouhaha has just released her brand new video “As Long As There’s A Smile”.

The track is Brouhaha’s first in almost three years following a bunch of major upheavals in her life including leaving her mortgage and marriage in an effort to find happiness and pursue her love for music.

“As Long As There’s A Smile” was recorded with producer Marty Brown in the same location that Clare Bowditch recorded the album that changed Kelly Brouhaha’s life, The Winter I Chose Happiness.

“That album for me was a real turning point in my career, the messages on that record to follow your heart encouraged me to quit my day job,” Brouhaha explained. “I was on my very first solo tour in 2012 when I first heard it and totally freaking out. After hearing that I came home and quit my job. To be able to record it in the same place that album was made was something really special and I think we really captured the vibe of the lyrics this time around.”

Check out the video here:

To celebrate the release of “As Long As There’s A Smile” Kelly Brouhaha is out on tour. The full list of remaining dates are below:

Saturday 15th July – The Wesley Anne, Melbourne, VIC
Sunday 16th July – The Golden Vine Hotel, Bendigo, VIC
Thursday 20th July – The Commons, Newcastle, NSW
Friday 21st July – No 5 Church St, Bellingen, NSW
Saturday 22nd July – The Music Lounge, Sydney, NSW

1 Comment

  1. July 7, 2017 at 15:27

    […] – Adelaide’s Kelly Brouhaha released her new video “As Long As There’s A Smile”. Details here […]


Leave a Reply

