Watch the Confronting New Áine Tyrrell Video “Don’t Be Left Crying”

Aine Tyrell
Image Courtesy of Áine Tyrrell

Irish-born, Melbourne-based singer-songwriter Áine Tyrrell has opened herself up for her new video. “Don’t Be Left Crying” is her latest single, co-written with Glen Hansard, and both the track and the video see Tyrrell struggling against the darker aspects of life:

“The heart of “Don’t Be Left Crying” is a story of addiction; I have lost many loved ones along the way, seen and personally felt the destruction of relationships due to life’s little vices,” Áine Tyrrell explained. “I wanted to make a piece of art, not just a music video. In my mind, I saw the hands of life doing things to a character, offering and forcing things. I watched it in my head for weeks but I kept stumbling over the character being destroyed by the end. Finally, I had a little light-bulb moment when I thought of reversing the video; to begin in destruction and rise to strength at the end. A message of hope through life’s battles.”

Check out the video for “Don’t Be Left Crying” below:

1 Comment

  1. June 23, 2017 at 13:44

    […] – Irish-born, Melbourne-based singer-songwriter Áine Tyrrell released her confronting new video “Don’t Be Left Crying”. Details here […]


Leave a Reply

