Daggy Man to Release Debut Album A Lazy Kind Of Pain

Daggy Man
Image Courtesy of Daggy Man

Daggy Man is the moniker of Brisbane based singer-songwriter Thomas Calder (The Trouble With Templeton). This Friday he’s set to release his debut album A Lazy Kind Of Pain and from what we’ve heard so far it’s absolutely stunning.

“This album, and project, really just came out of nowhere,” Daggy Man explained. “It became a way for me to digest, and to try and understand the pain and sadness I was experiencing, and find a way to the other-side of it. I needed to rediscover the beauty in things. I was completely lost and isolated, and I discovered through the process that music was really a way for me to try and save myself. Almost like letters, written to myself from the outside in, the songs were trying to keep me going, and affirm to me that life is worth living.”

I’m really loving Daggy Man’s hushed vocals – there’s an early James Vincent McMorrow vibe to his stuff that I really dig.

For a taster of the album check out the videos for “Little Whip” and “Suffer Through The Bleed” below:


1 Comment

  1. June 9, 2017 at 10:16

    […] – Brisbane singer-songwriter Daggy Man releases his new album A Lazy Kind Of Pain today. Details here […]


Leave a Reply

