Fleet Foxes Announce Details of New Album

Fleet Foxes
Image Courtesy of Fleet Foxes

The long rumoured new album from indie-folkers Fleet Foxes has finally been announced with the band revealing Crack-Up will be released on the 16th June.

The album comes six years after the release of the amazing Helplessness Blues and the five year hiatus that followed.

The first track from the album is the epic “Third of May/Ōdaigahara” which has been released as a lyric video:

Fleet Foxes have already announced that they’ll be in Australia for VIVID LIVE this year and we’re keeping our fingers crossed for more Australian dates to follow.

The full track listing for Crack-Up is below:

1. I Am All That I Need/Arroyo Seco/Thumbprint Scar
2. Cassius, –
3. – Naiads, Cassadies
4. Kept Woman
5. Third of May/Ōdaigahara
6. If You Need To, Keep Time on Me
7. Mearcstapa
8. On Another Ocean (January/June)
9. Fool’s Errand
10. I Should See Memphis
11. Crack-Up

1 Comment

  1. March 10, 2017 at 14:50

    […] – And Fleet Foxes also revealed the details of their new album Crack-Up. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: