Check out the New Timberwolf Track “Washed Out”

Timberwolf
Image Courtesy of Timberwolf

Adelaide based singer-songwriter Timberwolf just debuted his amazing new single “Washed Out”. Co-written with Jonathan Boulet, the track is the first taste of Timberwolf’s highly anticipated debut album.

“I wrote the lyrics after an intoxicated revelation during a 3am skinny dip at Bondi,” Christopher Panousakis, AKA Timberwolf, explains. “I remember feeling blind in the ocean, and it was an invigorating reminder of how beautiful it feels to be truly present. The ocean and the sky had formed one shade of charcoal, and I couldn’t even see the waves until they had already washed over me. That’s where I came up with the expression “Washed Out”. I couldn’t help but reflect on the loss of colour in the sky, how it reminds me of death, and a sad fall-out I had with a close-friend of mine in my mid-teens that I’ve always regretted.”

Check out the video for “Washed Out” here:

Timberwolf has a handful of dates coming coming up in 2017 – check them out here:

Saturday 7th January – Here’s To Now, McLaren Vale, SA
Friday 24th February – The Grace Emily, Adelaide, SA
Saturday 25th February – The Grace Darling, Melbourne, VIC
Friday 24th to Sunday 26th March – The Hills Are Alive, South Gippsland, VIC

1 Comment

  1. December 16, 2016 at 14:48

    […] – Adelaide’s Timberwolf released his new single “Washed Out”. Details here […]


Leave a Reply

