Dustin Tebbutt Announces National Tour

Dustin Tebbutt
Image Courtesy of Dustin Tebbutt

Following the rapturous reception of his new single “First Light”, and the announcement of an album of the same name on the 5th August, Dustin Tebbutt has now revealed plans for a national tour this August.

The tour will feature special guests Robbie Miller and Woodes and tickets are on sale now.

“I really can’t wait to share these songs with people live,” Tebbutt said. “I think when I first started out, I took for granted how special playing live music can be. I was so used to working in the studio that I felt really exposed and out of my depth on stage. This time around, I’ve got an awesome band behind me, and I’ve been working hard to translate these new tunes onto the stage really convincingly. Most of all, I want these shows to be fun! There will still be plenty of quiet, intimate moments but I’ve also been writing with a more energetic and lighthearted energy lately which I think should carry through the whole show.”

Check out the full list of dates plus the video for “First Light” below:

Thursday 4th August – Byron Theatre, Byron Bay, NSW
Friday 5th August – Foundry, Brisbane, QLD
Saturday 6th August – Sol Bar, Maroochydore, QLD
Friday 12th August – Northcote Social Club, Melbourne, VIC
Saturday 13th August – Workers Club, Geelong, VIC
Friday 19th August – Newtown Social Club, Sydney, NSW
Saturday 20th August – Transit Bar, Canberra, ACT
Friday 26th August – Jack Rabbit Slims, Perth, WA
Saturday 27th August – Jive, Adelaide, SA
Saturday 3rd September – Elsewhere The Rooftop, Newcastle, NSW

1 Comment

  1. July 8, 2016 at 13:57

    […] – Dustin Tebbutt will be touring his upcoming album First Light this August. Details here […]


Leave a Reply

