Bob Evans Releases Double A Side “Matterfact/Happy Tears”

Bob Evans
Image Courtesy of Bob Evans

Bob Evans, the folky singer-songwriter alter-ego of Jebediah front man Kevin Mitchell, has just released his brand new double A side “Matterfact/Happy Tears”. The tracks are the first we’ve heard from Bob Evans in a while and they come with a combined video.

Check out “Matterfact/Happy Tears” below:

“Matterfact” and “Happy Tears” will both appear on Bob Evans’ upcoming new album Car Boot Sale due for release on the 17th June. The album was recorded at Sydney’s 301 Studios earlier this year with multi-instrumentalist and producer Tony Buchen.

“It feels like something significant,” explains Mitchell. “I’m really proud of that. After this many years I’m kind of at a point where I’m proud to look back at what I’ve done – just for a little bit.”

The full track listing is as follows:

1. Don’t Give Up On Yourself
2. Cold Comfort
3. Old News
4. Race To The Bottom
5. Happy Tears
6. Ron Sexsmith
7. Some People
8. Matterfact
9. Open Wound
10. Stuck On You

The final feather in Bon Evans’ cap is a brand new podcast titled Good Evans, It’s a Bobcast! which will feature Mitchell chatting to a number of special guests. The first episode featuring Tony Buchen is out on iTunes now.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: