Gregory Alan Isakov Announces New Album with the Colorado Symphony

GAI
Image Courtesy of Gregory Alan Isakov

I first came across US based South African singer-songwriter Gregory Alan Isakov a few years ago when his gentle folk songs found their way onto my wife’s iPod. Ever since then I’ve been a diehard fan, so I’m super excited to hear there’s a brand new album on the way.

The new album is Gregory Alan Isakov with the Colorado Symphony and, as the name suggests, features Isakov with a full orchestra.

“I’ve always had this hunch that you can manifest whatever you really want if you dream hard,” Isakov says. “I think I wrote down this idea a bunch of times, thinking it would be so incredible. And when it finally happened, I was just over the moon. It’s not that I thought these were better versions than the ones we put out before, but I think these versions are so different, and this collaboration with the symphony gave the songs a whole new angle.”

Gregory Alan Isakov with the Colorado Symphony is due for release on the 10th June. Check out the first single “Liars” below:

1 Comment

  1. May 20, 2016 at 07:20

    […] – Gregory Alan Isakov has announced a new album with the Colorado Symphony. Details here […]


Leave a Reply

