Imogen Clark Announces Details of Her Debut Album

Imogen Clark
Image Courtesy of Imogen Clark

Alt-country singer-songwriter Imogen Clark has finally revealed details of her highly anticipated debut album. Titled Love & Lovely Lies was co-produced by Clark along with Harry and Jack Hookey and is due for release on the 6th May.

“I love this album,” Imogen Clark says. “It’s definitely the thing I’m proudest to put my name on so far in my life. I had a big hand in producing it myself and I’d never done that on a record before. I produced it alongside two great artists – Harry Hookey and Jack Hookey. We worked on it and played all the instruments together. I’ve never had a record that represented me so strongly. It really is a snapshot of me at 20 and 21 years of age, and I’m really proud of it.”

The latest single from Love & Lovely Lies is “You’ll Only Break My Heart” – take a listen here:

1 Comment

  1. April 22, 2016 at 14:22

    […] – Imogen Clark announced details of her upcoming debut album Love & Lovely Lies. Details here […]


Leave a Reply

