The Weeping Willows Announce New Album Before Darkness Comes A-Callin’ and Announce National Tour

The Weeping Willows
Image Courtesy of The Weeping Willows

Celebrated Melbourne based Americana duo The Weeping Willows have announced plans to release their brand new album Before Darkness Comes A-Callin’ on the 4th March this year.

The self produced album was recorded last year in the US with award winning engineer Ryan Freeland (Justin Townes Earle, Bonnie Raitt) at Stampede Origin Studios in Los Angeles and features some of the genre’s best session players including Kevin Breit (banjo), David Piltch (upright bass), Tommy Detamore (pedal steel) and Luke Moller (fiddle and mandolin) as well as guest vocals from Melbourne alt-folk duo Sweet Jean.

For a taster of Before Darkness Comes A-Callin’ check out the track “River of Gold” below:

To celebrate the release of Before Darkness Comes A-Callin’ The Weeping Willows will be heading out on tour from March – the full list of dates are here:

Friday 4th March – Basement Discs, Melbourne VIC
Saturday 5th to Sunday 6th March – Snowy Mountains Country Music Festival, NSW
Thursday 10th March – Royal Oak Hotel, Launceston, TAS
Friday 11th March – Spring Vale Wines, Cranbrook, TAS
Saturday 12th March – Republic Bar & Café, Hobart, TAS
Sunday 13th March – The Pizza and Wine Club, Kyneton, VIC
Monday 14th March – House Concert, Ferntree Gully, VIC
Friday 18th March – Babushka Bar, Ballarat, VIC
Saturday 19th to Sunday 20th March – The Basin Music Festival, The Basin, VIC
Friday 25th March – Billyroy’s Blues Bar, Bendigo, VIC
Sunday 27th March – T’Gallant Winery, Main Ridge, VIC
Friday 1st April – Harmonie German Club’s Friday Night Live, Canberra, ACT
Saturday 2nd April – Django Bar, Marrickville, NSW
Monday 4th April – Jane’s, Wollongong, NSW
Sunday 17th April – Caravan Music Club, Oakleigh, VIC
Sunday 24th April – T’Gallant Winery, Main Ridge, VIC
Friday 29th to Sunday 1st May – Mount Beauty Music Festival, Mount Beauty, VIC
Friday 6th May – The Singing Gallery, McLaren Vale, SA
Sunday 8th May – The Wheatsheaf Hotel, Thebarton, SA
Friday 20th May – Bendigo Folk Club, Bendigo, VIC
Friday 17th June – Berwick & District Folk Club, Berwick, VIC

1 Comment

  1. February 5, 2016 at 14:55

    […] – Celebrated Americana duo The Weeping Willows have announced a new album and national tour. Details here […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: