Pierce Brothers Announce New EP Into the Dirt

Pierce Brothers
Image Courtesy of Pierce Brothers

Everyones favourite folk duo Pierce Brothers have just announced plans to release their brand new EP Into the Dirt. The EP was produced by Jan Skubiszewski (Dan Sultan, John Butler Trio, Daniel Merriweather) and is due for release on the 25th September. Check out the track listing here:

1. Overdose
2. Mumma Please
3. Monsters
4. Black Dog
5. 229 (Live)
6. White Whale (Live)

To celebrate the release of Into the Dirt Pierce Brothers are heading out on an Australian tour through October and November – the full list of dates are below:

Thursday 1st October – Rolling Stone Live Lodge, Newtown Social Club, Sydney, NSW
Friday 2nd October – Murwillumbah Country Roots Festival, Murwillumbah, NSW
Friday 6th November – Beach Hotel, Byron Bay, NSW
Saturday 7th November – Originals Music Festival, Coolum, QLD
Thursday 12th November – Jive Bar, Adelaide, SA
Friday 13th November – Blues at Bridgetown Festival, Bridgetown, WA
Saturday 14th November – Amplifier, Perth, WA
Sunday 15th November – Mojos, Fremantle, WA
Friday 20th November – 170 Russell, Melbourne, VIC
Saturday 21st November – Westernport Hotel, San Remo, VIC

1 Comment

  1. September 11, 2015 at 14:27

    […] – Folk-roots duo Pierce Brothers have announced a new EP Into The Dirt. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: