Boy & Bear Announce New Album Limit of Love

Boy and Bear
Image Courtesy of Boy & Bear

Boy & Bear hold a very special place in Timber and Steel’s hearts. They were one of the original crop of Australian nu-folk artists that inspired us to start this blog and we’ve loved watching them grow over the years.

So it’s no surprise that we’re super excited to learn that Boy & Bear have announced plans to release a new album this year. Titled Limit of Love, the album was recorded with renowned producer Ethan Jones and will be due for release on the 9th October.

“I was shitting myself,” Boy & Bear frontman Dave Hosking said of recording his vocals live with the band. “But it’s funny you know, what made it less intimidating was having someone like Ethan there, who is such an advocate for it. He put it on the table at our first meeting, that he’d be very keen to at least try going for it as a first approach. When we left the meeting we felt pretty good about it. We were up for the challenge.”

The full tracking listing for Limit of Love and a making of video is below:

1. Limit of Love
2. Walk the Wire
3. Where’d You Go
4. Hollow Ground
5. Breakdown Slow
6. Showdown
7. A Thousand Faces
8. Man Alone
9. Ghost 11
10. Just Dumb
11. Fox Hole

1 Comment

  1. August 21, 2015 at 15:55

    […] – Boy & Bear announced details of their new album Limit of Love. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: