Dave Rawlings Machine Announces New Album

Dave Rawlings Machine
Image Courtesy of Dave Rawlings Machine

Celebrated Americana band Dave Rawlings Machine return this year with their second album Nashville Obsolete, due for release on the 18th September. The album follows on from 2007′ acclaimed A Friend of a Friend and features seven original tracks written by Gillian Welch and Dave Rawlings.

Nashville Obsolete marks the seventh studio album on which Dave Rawlings and Gillian Welch have collaborated and was produced by Rawlings himself. The full track listing is below:

1. The Weekend
2. Short Haired Woman Blues
3. The Trip
4. Bodysnatchers
5. The Last Pharaoh
6. Candy
7. Pilgrim (You Can’t Go Home)

1 Comment

  1. August 14, 2015 at 16:37

    […] – There’s a new album on the way from Dave Rawlings Machine, Nashville Obsolete. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: