Timber and Steel Exclusive: John Flanagan and Liz Frencham Announce Co-Headline National Tour

John and Liz
Image Courtesy of John Flanagan

Two of Australia’s finest folk singer-songwriters, John Flanagan and Liz Frencham, have announced plans to head out on a co-headline tour this October and November.

Flanagan and Frencham are both firm favourites on the folk and festival scenes and getting the chance to see them in the same space is going to be truly magical. The shows will feature both performers sharing the stage, adding warm harmonies and subtle musicianship to each others songs and will also see both John Flanagan and Liz Frencham launching new recordings.

Check out the full list of dates for John Flanagan and Liz Frencham below:

Saturday 29th August – Wesley Anne, Melbourne, VIC
Sunday 30th August – House Concert, Mount Franklin, VIC
Thursday 3rd September – Goulburn Club, Goulburn, NSW
Friday 4th September – The Front, Canberra, ACT
Saturday 5th September – The Stables, Sydney, NSW
Sunday 6th September – Acoustic Sunday @ The Silver Shed, Millthorpe, NSW
Thursday 10th September – Grace Emily, Adelaide, SA
Friday 11th September – Courthouse Cultural Centre, Auburn SA
Saturday 12th September – Singing Gallery, McLaren Vale, SA
Thursday 17th September – House Concert, Healesville, VIC
Friday 18th September – Maleny Neighbourhood Centre, Maleny, QLD
Saturday 19th September – Bison Bar, Sunshine Coast, QLD
Sunday 20th September – Bearded Lady, Brisbane, QLD
Saturday 26th September – House Concert, Newstead, VIC
Sunday 27th September – The Boite Music Cafe, Melbourne, VIC
Thursday 8th October – House Concert, Glebe, NSW
Friday 9th October – Tradewinds Folk, Newcastle, NSW
Saturday 10th October – Taste Canowindra, Canowindra, NSW
Friday 16th October – Live at the Wharf, Gnomon Pavilion, Ulverstone, TAS
Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th October – Dorrigo Folk & Bluegrass Festival, Dorrigo, NSW*

*John Flanagan Only

1 Comment

  1. August 7, 2015 at 15:52

    […] – Two of our favourite artists, John Flanagan and Liz Frencham, announced a co-headline tour this September. Details here […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: