Laura Marling Releases Director’s Cut of Short Movie

Laura Marling
Image Courtesy of Laura Marling

Over the weekend Laura Marling released Short Movie (Director’s Cut), an extended version of her latest album. The new version of the album features a couple of tracks previously only available on 7″ plus some re-workings of existing tracks.

Short Movie [the album] is a document of a musical transition, and during the touring supporting the album these songs have taken on a new life again: it’s about this band on the road at this time,” Laura Marling explains. “So we went back into the studio to get a snapshot of what happened over the last few months.”

The full track listing for Short Movie (Director’s Cut) as well as a stream of the reworked “I Feel You Love” is below:

1. Warrior
2. False Hope
3. I Feel Your Love
4. Walk Alone
5. Strange
6. Don’t Let Me Bring You Down
7. Easy
8. Gurdjieff’s Daughter
9. Divine
10. How Can I
11. Howl
12. Short Movie
13. Worship Me
14. I Feel Your Love (Director’s Cut)
15. Warrior (Director’s Cut)
16. David
17. Daisy

Laura Marling is touring Australia this October – full dates are as follows:

Friday 16th October – Astor Theatre, Perth, WA
Saturday 17th October – The Gov, Adelaide, SA
Tuesday 20th October – The Enmore Theatre, Sydney, NSW
Wednesday 21st October – The Tivoli, Brisbane, QLD

1 Comment

  1. July 24, 2015 at 15:44

    […] – Over the weekend Laura Marling released a new version of her latest album, Short Movie (Director’s Cut). Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: