The Paper Kites Announce New Album twelvefour

The Paper Kites
Image Courtesy of The Paper Kites

Melbourne indie-folk five-piece The Paper Kites have just announced plans to release their second album, twelvefour, on Friday 28th August.

“The album is a concept record, based around a theory that an artist’s creative peak is between the hours of midnight and 4am,” The Paper Kites front man Sam Bentley explained. “That idea turned into the heart of the project, so every night I’d sit down when the clock ticked over to midnight and just start writing.”

The result is an album that pushes the limits for The Paper Kites.

“As always I hope that the people who listen to our music continue to go along with us. We’re really excited to be taking these songs on the road, and bringing everyone up to speed with where we’ve been.”

Check out the full track listing and album trailer below:

1. Electric Indigo
2. Renegade
3. Bleed Confusion
4. Revelator Eyes
5. Neon Crimson
6. I’m Lying To You Cause I’m Lost
7. A Silent Cause
8. Woke Up From A Dream
9. Turns Within Me, Turns Without Me
10. Too Late


  1. June 26, 2015 at 15:38

    […] – Melbourne indie-folk five-piece The Paper Kites have announced plans to release a new album. Details here […]

  2. Camila said,

    March 16, 2016 at 02:34

    congratulation for you new album….thank you very much all the best

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: