Gurrumul Announces The Gospel Album

Image Courtesy of Gurrumul

Celebrated NT singer-songwriter Gurrumul has announced plans to release his highly anticipated third studio album, The Gospel Album, on the 31st July this year. The album features songs reimagined from the spirituals that were brought to north-east Arnhem Land by the Christian missionaries.

The full track listing for The Gospel Album is below:

1. Jesu
2. Trinity
3. Nhaku Limurr
4. The Sweetest Name
5. All God’s Children (Yo Djamarrkuli)
6. Baptism
7. Garray Jesu (My Lord)
8. Hallelujah
9. Walu (Time)
10. Saviour
11. Amazing Grace
12. Riyala (There Is A River)

To celebrate the release of The Gospel Album Gurrumul has announced a national tour. The full list of dates are as follows:

Wednesday 29th July – Enmore Theatre, Sydney, NSW
Sunday 2nd August – QPAC Concert Hall, Brisbane, QLD
Wednesday 5th August – Festival Theatre, Adelaide, SA
Saturday 8th August – Supersense Festival, Melbourne, VIC
Monday 10th August – Canberra Theatre Centre, Canberra, ACT
Wednesday 12th August – Perth Concert Hall, Perth, WA

1 Comment

  1. June 19, 2015 at 13:07

    […] – Gurrumul has released details of his third studio album, The Gospel Album, and national tour. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: