The Frames Announce New Album Longitude

The Frames
Image Courtesy of The Frames

Legendary Irish folk-rock band The Frames return this month with the announcement of their new album Longitude. This will be The Frames first album in almost nine years.

“This is a collection of songs from throughout the twenty five years we’ve been a band,” The Frames explained in a statement. “We initially wanted to mark this anniversary with a sort of Best of The Frames. We put together a few different versions, including a certain number of songs from each record and including more popular live and radio songs – but this felt forced and incongruous. After many conversations amongst ourselves we decided it should simply be a collection of our favourite tunes, songs we would be happy to put on a mix-tape for a friend. So, here it is, with no regard to what album is most or least represented. It’s a short collection of tunes we are proud of, some in slightly different versions from the original recordings, and one new song. This is not the sum of our career but maybe some of the songs where we felt we had broken through to a new place or gotten better as a band. We hope you like it….we hope you enjoy it.”

Longitude is due for release on the 26th June. The first track from the album, “None But I”, is already streaming on the band’s website. Check out the full tracklisting below:

1. God Bless Mom
2. Seven Day Mile
3. Happy
4. Revelate
5. Fitzcarraldo
6. Star Star
7. In the Deep Shade
8. Lay Me Down
9. The Cost
10. People Get Ready
11. Ship Caught In The Bay
12. None But I


  1. June 19, 2015 at 13:06

    […] – Irish band The Frames will release their new album Longitude this month. Details here […]

  2. July 7, 2015 at 13:42

    […] content with just releasing a new album with his band The Frames Irish singer-songwriter Glen Hansard has also announced plans to release his brand new solo album […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: