Lindi Ortega Announces New Album Faded Gloryville

Lindi Ortega
Image Courtesy of Lindi Ortega

Canadian alt-country favourite Lindi Ortega has announced plans to release her fourth album. The album, titled Faded Gloryville, will be released on the 7th August and features collaborations with award winning producers Dave Cobb, Colin Linden and Ben Tanner & John Paul White.

Faded Gloryville isn’t just about music,” Ortega recently told Rolling Stone Country. “It’s about anything that brings you down, whether it’s dreams not coming true or relationships not working out, and its message is this: you can go to place where you’re feeling really down about things, but it’s what you do afterwards — do you decide to reside there forever, or do you leave and make the situation better — that matters. You have to travel through Faded Gloryville to get to Paradise.”

Check out the full track listing and a stream of “To Love Somebody” below:

1. Ashes
2. Faded Gloryville
3. Tell It Like It Is
4. Someday Soon
5. To Love Somebody
6. When You Ain’t Home
7. Run-down Neighborhood
8. I Ain’t The Girl
9. Run Amuck
10. Half Moon


  1. May 29, 2015 at 16:45

    […] – Canadian alt-country singer Lindi Ortega announced her new album Faded Gloryville. Details here […]

  2. July 25, 2015 at 21:25

    “Ashes” is a song from Faded Gloryville. I heard Ashes on the radio recently and loved it. It inspired me to write a piece for my blog:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: