Of Monsters and Men Announce New Album

Of Monsters And Men
Image Courtesy of Of Monsters and Men

Following on from the massive success of their 2011 album My Head Is An Animal, Icelandic nu-folk group Of Monsters and Men are set to return with the announcement of a brand new record this year. The record is titled Beneath The Skin and is due for release on the 9th June – check out the track listing here:

1. Crystals
2. Human
3. Hunger
4. Wolves Without Teeth
5. Empire
6. Slow Life
7. Organs
8. Black Water
9. Thousand Eyes
10. I Of The Storm
11. We Sink
12. Backyard
13. Winter Sound
14. Black Water (Chris Taylor of Grizzly Bear Remix)
15. I Of The Storm (Alex Somers Remix)

The first single from the new Of Monsters and Men album is “Crystals” which has a lyric video you can watch below:

1 Comment

  1. March 20, 2015 at 15:15

    […] – Iceland’s Of Monsters and Men have announced plans to release a new album this June. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: