William Fitzsimmons Announces New Album Pittsburgh

William Fitzsimmons
Image Courtesy of William Fitzsimmons

I’m still pretty bitter that William Fitzsimmons’ 2014 album Lions has never actually been released in Australia. It showed so much promise – the singles “Centralia”, “Lions” and “Fortune” are among my favourite tracks of the last 18 months – but if you want it you’ll need to import it via Fitzsimmons’ website.

So now that he’s announced a new album, Pittsburgh, I’m not holding out too much hope that I’ll actually get my hands on it. The date of the release is “not set in stone” but will likely be available around May.

Accordining to William Fitzsimmons the album “is a collection of songs about the city I was born and spent most of my life in. It means a lot to me and I hope it will to you as well.”

We’ll let you know more details as we get them.

2 Comments

  1. March 6, 2015 at 15:07

    […] – US singer-songwriter William Fitzsimmons has announced a new album titled Pittsburgh – but it remains to be seen whether it will get an Australian release. Details here […]

  2. StuStu said,

    March 12, 2015 at 09:35

    This is just ridiculous, ordering thru his website for A$16.82 and postage is a further A$19.34, Any idea why it hasn’t been released in Australia or if it ever will be?


Leave a Reply

