Watch the New Video From The New Basement Tapes, “Liberty Street”

The New Basement Tapes
Image Courtesy of The New Basement Tapes

The latest single from The New Basement Tapes, made up of Elvis Costello, Rhiannon Giddens (Carolina Chocolate Drops), Taylor Goldsmith (Dawes), Jim James (My Morning Jacket) and Marcus Mumford (Mumford and Sons), is “Liberty Street” which has its own lyric video. The track is taken from the upcoming T Bone Burnett produced album Lost On The River: The New Basement Tapes which sees the band putting music to “lost” Bob Dylan lyrics from 1967. The album is due for release on the 6th November.

Check out the lyric video for “Liberty Street” below:


  1. October 31, 2014 at 15:28

    […] – The latest track from The New Basement Tapes, “Liberty Street” was released. Details here […]

  2. November 24, 2014 at 14:51

    […] Singer-songwriter, multi-instrumentalist and founding member of the Carolina Chocolate Drops Rhiannon Giddens has announced plans to release her debut solo album early next year. The album is Tomorrow Is My Turn and was produced by the legendary T Bone Burnett who Giddens also worked with on The New Basement Tapes project. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: