Listen to Andrew Bird’s Track from Good People Rock

Good People Rock
Image Courtesy of Yellow Bird Project

Good People Rock is the latest project from musical charity organisation the Yellow Bird Project. Featuring a series of covers from the likes of Andrew Bird, Micah P. Hinson, King Creosote, Keaton Henson, Dry the River and more, Good People Rock is currently being crowdfunded to be released as an album.

The first track from Good People Rock is Andrew Bird’s contribution, a cover of “Fake Headlines” from the New Pornographers. Take a listen below:

If you want to contribute to the album or want more details check out Pledge Music here. The full track listen follows:

1. Andrew Bird – “Fake Headlines” (New Pornographers)
2. Hayden – “Family Tree” (TV on the Radio)
3. Elvis Perkins ft. Alec Ounsworth – “Mexican Ritual” (Alec Ounsworth)
4. Whispertown – “Give A Little Love” (Rilo Kiley)
5. Micah P. Hinson – “Not One Bit Ashamed” (King Creosote)
6. King Creosote – “Take It In” (Hot Chip)
7. Alec Ounsworth – “How’s Forever Been Baby” (Elvis Perkins)
8. Keaton Henson – “Take Care” (Beach House)
9. Dry the River – “Satellite Mind” (Metric)
10. T E Morris – “Much More Then That” (Sharon Van Etten)

1 Comment

  1. April 11, 2014 at 13:18

    […] – Andrew Bird has revealed a folky cover of the New Pornographers’ “Fake Headlines” for his contribution to the new Yellow Bird Project covers album Good People Rock. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: