Listen to “Fire-Scene” from Bon Iver’s S. Carey

S. Carey
Image Courtesy of S. Carey

Bon Iver member Sean Carey, under the moniker S. Carey, has just released the first single from his upcoming solo album, “Fire-Scene”, and it’s a beautifully stripped back piece of folk-pop. Take a listen to “Fire-Scene” below:

“Fire-Scene” will appear on S. Carey’s album Range of Light which was recorded in Justin Vernon’s April Base Studios in Wisconsin and will feature contributions from Vernon himself. At the moment the album is due for release on the 1st April – the full track listing is as follows:

1. Glass/Film
2. Creaking
3. Crown the Pines
4. Fire-Scene
5. Radiant
6. Alpenglow
7. Fleeting Light
8. The Dome
9. Neverending Fountain

1 Comment

  1. January 24, 2014 at 14:52

    […] – Bon Iver’s S. Carey has released “Fire-Scene” from his upcoming solo album Range of Light. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: