Details of the New Album from Lachlan Bryan and The Wildes

Lachlan Bryan
Image Courtesy of Lachlan Bryan and The Wildes

A couple of months ago we brought you the tantalising news that Lachlan Bryan had hooked up with his old band The Wildes and headed back into the studio to record a brand new album, along with some special guests including Bill Chambers, Melody Pool, Zoe Rinkel and Laura Coates (The Weeping Willows).

Well now we can give you a little bit more information on the release. The album is titled Black Coffee and is due for release on the 20th September – you can pre-order it here. That’s the cover art at the top of the piece and the full track listing is below:

1. 309 (with Bill Chambers)
2. Big Fish
3. You, Me and The Blues
4. Deathwish Country
5. Dragging my Chain (with Zoe Rinkel)
6. Back Coffee
7. Change in the Wind
8. The CEO Must Die
9. Kiss Me or Kill Me
10. 40 Days and Nights (with Melody Pool)

Can’t wait to hear some of this new music from Lachlan Bryan and The Wildes!


  1. August 30, 2013 at 13:30

    […] – All of the details of the new album from Lachlan Bryan and The Wildes have been been revealed. Details here […]

  2. December 19, 2013 at 12:47

    […] 10. Lachlan Bryan feat. Kasey Chambers – “Whistle and Waltz” This clip made it’s appearance about a third of the way through the year, well after the album that it’s from, Shadow of the Gun, was released and just before Lachlan Bryan started promoting his new album Black Coffee. I love the accordion on this and Kasey Chambers’ backing vocals are superb. But it’s the chorus that makes “Whistle and Waltz” – so simple yet so perfect. Read details of the new Lachlan Bryan album Black Coffee here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: