She & Him Announce New Album in May

She and Him
Image Courtesy of She & Him

Hipsters rejoice! She & Him, the duo consisting of indie-folk singer M. Ward and manic pixie dream girl Zooey Deschanel have announced plans to release a brand new album on the 7th May. Titled Volume 3. The album follows three previous releases – Volume 1, Volume 2 and the holiday themed A Very She & Him Christmas – and will feature 11 originals and three covers. The full track listing for Volume 3 is below:

1. I’ve Got Your Number, Son
2. Never Wanted Your Love
3. Baby (written by Jeff Barry, Ellie Greenwich, and George Morton)
4. I Could’ve Been Your Girl
5. Turn to White
6. Somebody Sweet to Talk To
7. Something’s Haunting You
8. Together
9. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me (written by Ray Noble)
10. Snow Queen
11. Sunday Girl (Blondie cover)
12. London
13. Shadow of Love
14. Reprise (I Could’ve Been Your Girl)

1 Comment

  1. February 1, 2013 at 15:16

    […] – M. Ward and Zooey Deschanel are teaming up again for the forth She & Him album, Volume 3, due this May. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: