Listen to Sarah Blasko’s New Single “I Awake”

Sarah Blasko
Image Courtesy of Sarah Blasko

Sarah Blasko debuted the title track from her upcoming album I Awake on radio this morning and it was only a matter of hours before the online world go a taste as well. “I Awake” is the first single released from the upcoming album and features some sumptuous strings from the Bulgarian Symphony Orchestra as well as plenty of drumming and percussion. Listen to it below:

Blasko has also revealed the track listing for I Awake which is due for release on the 26th October:

1. I Awake
2. An Arrow
3. Bury This
4. God-Fearing
5. All Of Me
6. New Country
7. Here
8. Illusory Light
9. Fool
10. Cast The Net
11. An Oyster, A Pearl
12. Not Yet

1 Comment

  1. September 21, 2012 at 15:21

    […] – Sarah Blasko revealed the first single from her forthcoming album I Awake to be the title track. Details here […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: