Details of the New Neil Young and Crazy Horse Album

Neil Young
Image Courtesy of Neil Young

We promised you that we’d bring you more information about the upcoming new album from Neil Young and Crazy Horse, Psychedelic Pill, as soon as it came to hand and today we’re following through on that promise.

The release date for the album has been confirmed as the 26th October this year. In keeping with the album’s title Psychedelic Pill features some Psychedelic artwork that you can see at the top of this piece. And then of course there’s the track listing which you can find below and reveals that Psychedelic Pill will actually be a double CD/triple vinyl (we’ve kept the song lengths so you can see why):

Disc One:
1. Driftin’ Back (27:36)
2. Psychedelic Pill (3:26)
3. Ramada Inn (16:49)
4. Born In Ontario (3:49)

Disc Two:
1. Twisted Road (3:28)
2. She’s Always Dancing (8:33)
3. For The Love Of Man (4:13)
4. Walk Like A Giant (16:27)

Bonus Track:
5. Psychedelic Pill (Alternate Mix)


  1. September 14, 2012 at 00:47

    Musical awakenings of depth 101 in 1983 for me. Wow.

  2. September 14, 2012 at 15:34

    […] – Neil Young and Crazy Horse have revealed the details for their second album of 2012, the double D/triple vinyl Psychedelic Pill (you’ll see why when you see the length of the songs). Details here […]

  3. October 3, 2012 at 10:44

    […] his new double album with Crazy Horse, Psychedelic Pill, which is due for release on 26th October (details here). Neil Young & Crazy Horse have just released the aptly psychedelic video for the albums closer […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: