Martha Wainwright Announces New Album

Come Home to Mama
Image Courtesy of Martha Wainwright

Martha Wainwright spent a bunch of time earlier this year holed up in Sean Lennon’s New York Studio writing and recording what would become her brand new album Come Home To Mama. The album is set to be released on the 15th October and is the followup to 2008’s I Know You’re Married But I’ve Got Feelings Too.

“This record is a culmination of my life experiences so far. Everything changed for me a couple years ago and this record is a representation of that and a return to the reason I started writing songs,” Wainwright said on Come Home To Mama. “I can’t wait to hit the road with my family and new band in tow.”

That’s the cover art above and the full track listing is below:

1. I Am Sorry
2. Can You Believe It
3. Radio Star
4. Proserpina
5. Leave Behind
6. Four Black Sheep
7. Some People
8. I Wanna Make An Arrest
9. All Your Clothes
10. Everything Wrong

1 Comment

  1. July 27, 2012 at 15:47

    […] – Martha Wainwright returns with her first solo album since 2008 this October. The album is titled Come Home To Mama. Details here. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: