The Mountain Goats Announce New Album

The Mountain Goats
Image Courtesy of The Mountain Goats

The Mountain Goats are easily one of the hardest working bands in the world with a constant stream of quality releases emanating from John Darnielle and co. Following on from last year’s All Eternals Deck The Mountain Goats have announced a brand new album titled Transcendental Youth which is due for release on the 2nd October.

That’s the album artwork above and the track listing is below:

1. Amy aka Spent Gladiator 1
2. Lakeside View Apartments Suite
3. Cry for Judas
4. Harlem Roulette
5. White Cedar
6. Until I Am Whole
7. Night Light
8. The Diaz Brothers
9. Counterfeit Florida Plates
10. In Memory of Satan
11. Spent Gladiator 2
12. Transcendental Youth

Fans of The Mountain Goats will also be happy to learn that John Darnielle as written an essay about the making of the new album over on their website – check it out here.

1 Comment

  1. July 13, 2012 at 15:19

    […] – Not ones to take a break The Mountain Goats have announced they’ll be releasing a new album, Transcendental Youth, this October. Details here. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: