M. Ward Announces New Solo Album

M. Ward
Image Courtesy of M. Ward

After a couple of years dabbling in the collaborative space in She & Him and Monsters of Folk M. Ward has announced a brand new solo album.

The album, titled A Wasteland Companion, is due for release on the 10th April and will feature appearances from Zooey Deschanel, Mogis, Steve Shelley (Sonic Youth), Howe Gelb (Giant Sand), John Parish (PJ Harvey) and more.

The full track listing for A Wasteland Companion is below:

1. Clean Slate (For Alex & El Goodo)
2. Primitive Girl
3. Me and My Shadow
4. Sweetheart
5. I Get Ideas
6. The First Time I Ran Away
7. A Wasteland Companion
8. Watch the Show
9. There’s a Key
10. Crawl After You
11. Wild Goose
12. Pure Joy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: