New Flogging Molly Album “Speed of Darkness”

Speed of Darkness
Image Courtesy of Flogging Molly

US Celtic post-punkers Flogging Molly are returning to the airwaves this year with brand new album titled Speed of Darkness. The album, due for release on the 31st May, was recorded in Detroit to try and capture America’s financial woes in the writing process. Produced by Ryan Hewitt (Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Avett Brothers) Speed of Darkness continues the band’s political bent with song titles like “Revolution”, “Don’t Shut ‘Em Down”, and “Rise Up”.

The album art for Speed of Darkness is above and the track listing is below. And if you head over to the Flogging Molly Facebook page right now you can also download “Don’t Shut ‘Em Down” from the record free in exchange for signing up to their mailing list.

Speed of Darkness
1. Speed of Darkness
2. Revolution
3. The Heart of the Sea
4. Don’t Shut ‘Em Down
5. The Power’s Out
6. So Sail On
7. Saints & Sinners
8. Present State of Grace
9. The Cradle of Human Grace
10. Oliver Boy (All of Our Buys)
11. A Prayer For Me in Silence
12. Rise Up


  1. April 18, 2011 at 08:55

    […] week off with a little Folk-Punk. Flogging Molly, whose new album Speed of Darkness is due for release on the 31st May, unleashed the video to their new single “Don’t Shut ‘Em Down” over the […]

  2. May 25, 2011 at 08:11

    […] Follow this link to start streaming Speed of Darkness now. Full details of the album can be found here. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: