Bob Dylan Bringing it all Back Home Tribute

Bringing it all Back Home

Bob Dylan’s 1965 album Bringing it all Back Home is considered by many as a pivotal moment in the folk singer’s career, It is on this album that the transition from acoustic singer to electric folk rocker is most apparent. It’s also home to a number of Dylan gems including the classics “Subterranean Homesick Blues”, “Mr. Tambourine Man” and “Maggie’s Farm”.

This October a number of indie-folk artists including J. Tillman (Fleet Foxes), Peter Morén (Peter Bjorn and John) and Laura Veirs will be paying tribute to Bob Dylan on the compilation Subterranean Home Sick Blues: A Tribute to Bob Dylan’s Bringing It All Back Home. The compilation features a cover of every single song from the original album and is available on October 5th. Full track listing is below:

1. Peter Morén: “Subterranean Homesick Blues”
2. Ane Brun: “You Belong to Me”
3. Castanets: “Maggie’s Farm”
4. Mirah: “Love Minus Zero”
5. The Morning Benders: “Outlaw Blues”
6. Julie Doiron: “On the Road Again”
7. Asobi Seksu: “Bob Dylan’s 115th Dream”
8. Helio Sequence: “Mr. Tambourine Man”
9. DM Stith: “Gates of Eden”
10. Franz Nicolay: “It’s Alright Ma (I’m Only Bleeding)”
11. Sholi: “It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue”
12. J. Tillman: “If You Gotta Go, Go Now”
13. Sea Wolf: “Sitting on a Barbed Wire Fence”
14. Denison Witmer: “I’ll Keep It With Mine”
15. Laura Veirs: “Mama, You’ve Been on My Mind”
16. William Fitzsimmons: “Farewell Angelina”

1 Comment

  1. September 22, 2010 at 20:59

    […] Bob Dylan Bringing it all Back Home Tribute « Timber and Steel […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: