The April Maze Release Homemade Video for Beatles Cover “I’ve Just Seen a Face”

The April Maze
Image Courtesy of The April Maze

I love it when stuff like this just sneaks up on me. Out of the blue at the top of my inbox this morning was an e-mail from Sivan, one half of Melbourne folk duo The April Maze, with a link to their new video. The video caught my eye for two reasons: firstly it’s a cover of one of my favourite Beatles tracks, the folk-inflected “I’ve Just Seen a Face”, and secondly it was created by the band themselves using just an iPhone App.

The April Maze are promising that “I’ve Just Seen a Face” will be available soon (and if you join their mailing list via their official site you’ll hear about it sooner than most) but in the meantime check out the homemade video below:

1 Comment

  1. August 10, 2012 at 15:24

    [...] – The April Maze went the homemade route when creating the video for their cover of The Beatles’ “I’ve Just Seen a Face”. Shot entirely on an iPhone App the video is very cute and well worth a view. Details here. [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 309 other followers

