New Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson Album and Tour

Kasey and Shane
Image Courtesy of Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson

2008’s Rattlin’ Bones is probably by far my favourite Australian country album of all time. I just love the way that Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson stripped the polish off their respective sounds and managed to produce music that has such a timeless quality to it. So I’ve been pretty excited in recent months following the news that Chambers and Nicholson have been spending time in the studio to record their follow up.

Titled Wreck And Ruin the album sees Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson once again drawing from the deep well of traditional and contemporary country and folk music. Having both taken time in recent years to go back to recording solo it’s great to see this husband and wife duo working together again. Wreck And Ruin is due for release on the 7th September with the first single “Adam And Eve” Already available on iTunes. Check out the albums cover art here:

Wreck and Ruin
Image Courtesy of Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson

To celebrate the release of Wreck And Ruin Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson will be hitting the road this October, November and December with a whole raft of dates around the country. Check them out below:

Wednesday 24th October – Lighthouse Theatre, Warrnambool, VIC
Thursday 25th October – Geelong Performing Arts Centre, Geelong, VIC
Friday 26th October – Ballarat Regent Multiplex, North Ballarat, VIC
Saturday 27th October – Regent Theatre, Melbourne, VIC
Tuesday 30th October – Civic Theatre, Newcastle, NSW
Wednesday 31st October – Canberra Theatre, Canberra, ACT
Thursday 1st November – Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre, Nowra, NSW
Friday 2nd November – York Theatre Seymour Centre, Sydney, NSW
Friday 16th November – Empire Theatre, Toowoomba, QLD
Saturday 17th November – Moncrieff Entertainment Centre, Bundaberg, QLD
Friday 23rd November – Wrest Point Showroom, Hobart, TAS
Saturday 24th November – Country Club, Launceston, TAS
Sunday 25th November – Country Club – Launceston, TAS
Wednesday 28th November – Her Majesty’s Theatre, Adelaide, SA
Thursday 29th November – Nautilus Theatre,Port Lincoln, SA
Friday 30th November – Middleback Theatre, Whyalla, SA
Saturday 1st December – Norhern Festival Centre, Port Pirie, SA
Sunday 2nd December – Chaffey Theatre, Renmark, SA
Wednesday 5th December – Albany Entertainment Centre, Albany, WA
Thursday 6th December – Esperance Civic Centre, Esperance, WA
Friday 7th December – Goldfields Arts Centre, Kalgoorlie, WA
Saturday 8th December – Mundaring Weir Hotel Amphitheatre, Mundaring, WA
Sunday 9th December – Drakesbrook Hotel, Waroona, WA

About these ads

1 Comment

  1. July 27, 2012 at 15:46

    […] – Australian country royalty Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson have announced the followup to their amazing 2008 album Rattlin’ Bones. Titled Wreck and Ruin the album is due for release on the 7th September with a national tour planned for October, November and December. Details here. […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 336 other followers

%d bloggers like this: